International Public Holidays 2018

 

Data
Day of the week Country and holiday
JANUARY    
01 January Monday United Arab Emirates, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Australia, USA, Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, South Africa, Georgia, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Canada, Kazakhstan, Russia, Latvia, UK, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Sweden: New Year's Day
02 January Tuesday Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Canada, Kazakhstan, Russia, China, Switzerland, Ukraine: New Year's Day/ New Year's Holiday
03 January Wednesday Armenia, Japan, Russia, China: New Year's Day/ New Year's Holiday
04 January Thursday Armenia, Russia: New Year's Holiday
05 January Friday Armenia, Russia: New Year's Holiday
08 January Monday Japan: Coming of Age Day
Russia: New Year's Holiday
Ukraine: Orthodox Christmas day
15 January Monday USA: Dr.Martin Luther King, Jr.Day
19 January Friday Georgia: Orthodox Epiphany
22 January Monday Azerbaijan: Martyrs’ Day (OBS)
26 January Friday Australia: Australia day
     
FEBRUARY    
06 February Tuesday New Zealand: Waitangi Day
12 February Monday Australia: Royal Hobart Regatta
Canada: Family Day (in British Columbia)
Japan: National Foundation Day (OBS)
15 February Thursday China: Chinese New Year
16 February Friday China: Chinese New Year
Hong Kong: Chinese Lunar New Year holidays
Singapore: Lunar New Year
19 February Monday Canada: Family Day
USA: Presidents' Day
China: Chinese New Year
Hong Kong: Chinese Lunar New Year holidays
20 February Tuesday China: Chinese New Year
21 February Wednesday China: Chinese New Year
23 February Friday Russia: Defense of the Fatherland
     
MARCH    
01 March Thursday Israel: Purim
Thailand: Makha Bucha Day
02 March Friday Израиль: Purim
05 March Monday Australia: Labour Day
08 March Thursday Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine: International Women's Day
09 March Friday Russia: International Women's Day
12 March Monday Australia: Canberra Day
19 March Monday Switzerland: St Josephs Day
UK: St. Patrick’s Day (Northern Ireland only)
20 March Tuesday Azerbaijan: Nowruz/Spring Holiday
21 March Wednesday South Africa: Human Rights Day
Japan: Vernal Equinox Day
Kazakhstan: Noruz
Azerbaijan: Nowruz/Spring Holiday (extra holiday)
22 March Thursday Kazakhstan: Noruz
Azerbaijan: Nowruz/Spring Holiday (extra holiday)
23 March Friday Kazakhstan: Noruz
Azerbaijan: Nowruz/Spring Holiday (extra holiday)
26 March Monday New Zealand: Otago Anniversary
29 March Thursday Denmark, Norway: Maundy Thursday
30 March Friday Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, South Africa, Hong Kong, Canada, Latvia, UK, Luxembourg, Norway, Singapore, Switzerland, Sweden: Good Friday
     
APRIL    
02 April Monday Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, South Africa, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Latvia, UK, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Switzerland, Sweden: Easter Monday
03 April Tuesday Australia: Easter Tuesday
05 April Thursday Hong Kong, China: Ching-Ming Festival
06 April Friday Georgia: Orthodox Good Friday
Israel: Pesach Day 7
China: Ching Ming Festival
Thailand: Chakri Dynasty Day
09 April Monday Georgia: Orthodox Easter Monday, Day of National Unity
Ukraine: Orthodox Easter Monday
13 April Friday Thailand: Songkran Festival
16 April Monday Thailand: Songkran Festival
17 April Tuesday Belarus: Commemoration Day
19 April Thursday Israel: Independence Day
23 April Monday Turkey: National Sovereignty and Children’s Day
24 April Tuesday Armenia: Genocide Memorial Day
25 April Wednesday Australia, New Zealand: ANZAC Day
27 April Friday Denmark: General Prayer Day
South Africa: Freedom Day
30 April Monday Japan: Showa Day
Russia: Labour Day / May Day
China: Labour Day Holiday
Latvia: Labour Day
     
MAY    
01 May Tuesday Armenia, Belarus, South Africa, Czech Republic, Hong Kong, Russia, China, Latvia, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Sweden: Labor Day / Worker day / May Day
Kazakhstan: Unification Day
UK: Early May Bank Holiday
02 May Wednesday Russia, Ukraine: Labour Day Holiday
03 May Thursday Japan, Poland: Constitution Day
04 May Friday Japan: Greenery Day
Latvia: Restoration of Independence Day
07 May Monday Australia: Labour Day
UK: Early May Bank Holiday
Kazakhstan: Defender of the Fatherland Day
08 May Tuesday Czech Republic: Anniversary of liberation
09 May Wednesday Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine: Victory Day
10 May Thursday Denmark, Luxembourg, Norway, Switzerland, Sweden: Ascension Day
11 May Friday Denmark: Ascension Day
17 May Thursday Norway: Constitution Day
21 May Monday Canada: Victoria / Patriot’s Day
Denmark, Luxembourg, Norway, Switzerland: Whitmonday
22 May Tuesday Hong Kong: Buddha's Birthday
28 May Monday Armenia, Azerbaijan: Republic Day
USA: Memorial Day
UK: Spring Bank Holiday
Ukraine: Orthodox Pentecost Monday
29 May Tuesday Singapore: Wesak Day
Thailand: Visakha Bucha Day
31 May Thursday Poland, Switzerland: Corpus Christi
     
JUNE    
04 June Monday Australia: Western Australia Day
New Zealand: Queen’s Birthday
05 June Tuesday Denmark: Constitution Day
06 June Wednesday Australia: Queensland Day
Sweden: National Day of Sweden or the Swedish Flag Day
11 June Monday Australia: Queen`s birthday
Russia: Declaration of Russian Sovereignty
12 June Tuesday Russia: Declaration of Russian Sovereignty
15 June Friday Singapore: Hari Raya Puasa
Turkey: Ramadan Feast
Azerbaijan: The Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People / Ramadan holiday
18 June Monday Hong Kong, China: Dragon Boat Festival
22 June Friday Sweden: Midsummer Eve
25 June Monday Canada: Discovery Day vai The National Holiday of Quebec
26 June Tuesday Azerbaijan: Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
28 June Thursday Ukraine: Constitution Day
29 June Friday Switzerland: Saint Peter and Saint Paul
     
JULY    
02 July Monday Hong Kong: Special Administrative Region Establishment Day (OBS)
Canada: Canada day
03 July Tuesday Belarus: Independence Day
04 July Wednesday USA: Independence Day
05 July Thursday Armenia: Constitution Day
Czech Republic: Day of Cyril and Metodey
06 July Friday Czech Republic: Jan Hus
Kazakhstan: Day of the Capital
12 July Thursday UK: Battle of the Boyne
16 July Monday Japan: Navy Day
27 July Friday Thailand: Asarnha Bucha Day
30 July Monday Thailand: TH King's Birthday OBS
     
AUGUST    
01 August Wednesday Switzerland: National Day
06 August Monday Australia: Bank Holiday NSW / Picnic Day
Canada: Civic Holiday
09 August Thursday South Africa: National Women's Day
Singapore: National Day
13 August Monday Thailand: Queen's Birthday
15 August Wednesday Australia: Ekka People's Day
Luxembourg, Poland, Switzerland: Assumption Day
21 August Tuesday United Arab Emirates: Arafat (Haj) Day
Turkey: Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
22 August Wednesday United Arab Emirates: Eid Al Adha Holiday
Kazakhstan: Kurban Ait
Singapore: Hari Raya Puasa
Turkey: Kurban Bayrami Holiday
Azerbaijan: Feast of the Sacrifice
23 August Thursday United Arab Emirates: Eid Al Adha Holiday
24 August Friday Turkey: Kurban Bayrami Holiday
Ukraine: Independence Day
27 August Monday UK: Summer Bank Holiday
28 August Tuesday Georgia: Assumptio (Orthodox)
30 August Thursday Kazakhstan: Constitution Day
Turkey: Victory Day
     
SEPTEMBER    
03 September Monday USA, Canada: Labor Day
06 September Thursday Switzerland: Federal Fast
10 September Monday Israel: Rosh Hashana (New Year)
11 September Tuesday United Arab Emirates: Hijri New Year (Islamic New Year)
Israel: Rosh Hashana (New Year)
17 September Monday Japan: Respect for the Aged Day
18 September Tuesday Israel: Yom Kippur Eve
19 September Wednesday Israel: Yom Kippur Eve
21 September Thursday Armenia: Independence Day
24 September Monday Australia: Queens Birthday
South Africa: Heritage Day
Israel: Sukkot
Japan: Autumnal Equinox Day
China: Mid Autumn Festival
25 September Tuesday Hong Kong: Day after mid Autumn festival
28 September Friday Czech Republic: Czech Statehood Day
     
OCTOBER    
01 October Monday Australia: Labour Day NSW
Hong Kong: Chinese National Day
Israel: Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah
China: National Day
02 October Tuesday China: National Day Holiday
03 October Wednesday China: National Day Holiday
04 October Thursday China: National Day Holiday
05 October Friday China: National Day Holiday
08 October Monday USA: Columbus Day
Australia: Family & Community Day
Japan: Physical Fitness Day
Canada: Thanksgiving
15 October Monday Ukraine: Defenders of Ukraine Day
17 October Wednesday Hong Kong: Chung Yeung Festival
18 October Thursday Azerbaijan: National Independence Day
22 October Monday New Zealand: Labour Day
23 October Tuesday Thailand: Chulalongkoun Day
25 October Thursday Australia: Hobart Show
29 October Monday Turkey: Republic Day
     
NOVEMBER    
01 November Thursday Luxembourg, Poland, Switzerland: All Saint's Day
05 November Monday Russia: National Unity Day (OBS)
06 November Tuesday Australia: Melbourne Cup Day
07 November Wednesday Belarus: October Revolution Day
Singapore: Deepavali
09 November Friday Azerbaijan: State Flag Day of Azerbaijan
12 November Monday Canada: Remembrance Day
USA: Veterans Day
Azerbaijan: Constitution Day
16 November Friday New Zealand: Christchurch Show Day
19 November Monday Latvia: Proclamation of the Republic of Latvia (OBS)
Azerbaijan: National Revival Day (OBS)
20 November Tuesday United Arab Emirates: Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
22 November Thursday USA: Thanksgiving Day
23 November Friday Georgia: St George's Day
Japan: Labour Thanksgiving Day
     
DECEMBER    
03 December Monday Kazakhstan: Day of the First President
05 December Wednesday Thailand: King's Birthday
10 December Monday Thailand: Constitution Day
17 December Monday South Africa: Day of Reconciliation (OBS)
Kazakhstan: Independance Day Holiday
18 December Tuesday Kazakhstan: Independence Day Holiday (OBS)
24 December Monday Czech Republic, Denmark, Latvia, Norway, Sweden: Christmas Eve Day
Japan: The Emperors Birthday (OBS)
25 December Tuesday USA, Australia, Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, South Africa, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Canada, UK, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Switzerland, Sweden, Latvia: Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Canada, UK, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Switzerland, Sweden: Boxing Day
Latvia: Christmas Day
South Africa: Day of Goodwill
31 December Monday Armenia, Denmark, Japan, Latvia, Switzerland, Thailand, Sweden: New Year’s Eve
Azerbaijan: World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day