International Public Holidays 2019

 

Data
Day of the week Country and holiday
JANUARY    
January 01 Tuesday United Arab Emirates, Armenia, USA, Austria, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, South Africa, France, Greece, Georgia, Croatia, Hong Kong, Estonia, Italy, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand, Canada, Kazakhstan, Russia, Latvia, Great Britain, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Hungary, Germany, Sweden: 
New Year's Day
January 02 Wednesday Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, New Zealand, Kazakhstan, Russia, Romania, Slovenia: New Year's Day/ New Year's Holiday
January 03 Thursday Armenia, Russia: New Year's Holiday
January 04 Friday Armenia, Russia: New Year's Holiday
January 05 Saturday Armenia: Armenian Christmas Eve
January 06 Sunday Armenia: Armenian Christmas Day
Austria, Greece, Croatia, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Finland, Spain, Sweden: Epiphany
January 07 Monday Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine: Orthodox Christmas Day
January 08 Tuesday Russia: New Year's Holiday
January 14 Monday Japan: Coming of Age Day
January 19 Saturday Georgia: Orthodox Epiphany
January 20 Sunday Azerbaijan: Martyrs’ Day
January 21 Monday USA: Dr.Martin Luther King, Jr.Day
Azerbaijan: Martyrs’ Day observed
January 24 Thursday Romania: Unification Day
January 26 Saturday Australia: Australia day
January 28 Monday Armenia: Army Day
Australia: Australia Day observed
FEBRUARY     
February 05 Tuesday Hong Kong, Singapore: Chinese New Year 
February 06 Wednesday Hong Kong, Singapore: Chinese New Year
New Zealand: Waitangi Day
February 07 Thursday Hong Kong: Chinese New Year
February 08 Friday Slovenia: Preseren day
February 10 Sunday Malta: Feast of St. Paul’s shipwreck
February 11 Monday Japan: National Foundation Day
February 16 Saturday Lithuania: Restoration of the State Day
February 18 Monday USA: Presidents Day
February 19 Tuesday Thailand: Makha Bucha Day
February 23 Saturday Russia: Defence of the Fatherland
February 24 Sunday Estonia: Independence Day
 MARCH    
March 03 Sunday Georgia: Mother’s Day
Bulgaria: Liberation Day
March 04 Monday Bulgaria: Liberation Day Holiday
March 08 Friday Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine: Women’s Day
March 11 Monday Greece: Clean Monday
March 15 Friday Hungary: National Day
March 17 Sunday Ireland: St. Patrick’s Day
March 19 Tuesday Malta: St Josephs Day
March 20 Wednesday Azerbaijan: Novruz
March 21 Thursday Azerbaijan: Novruz Holiday
Japan: Vernal Equinox Day
South Africa: Human Rights Day
Kazakhstan: Nauryz
March 22 Friday Kazakhstan: Nauryz Holiday
Azerbaijan: Novruz Holiday
March 25 Monday Azerbaijan: Novruz Holiday
Kazakhstan: Nouryz Holiday>br/>Greece: Independence Day
March 26 Tuesday Azerbaijan: Novruz Holiday
March 31 Sunday Malta: Freedom Day
 APRIL    
April 03 Wednesday United Arab Emirates : Israa & Miaraj Night
April 05 Friday Hong Kong, Ching Ming Festival
April 08 Monday Thailand: Chakri Day observed
April 09 Tuesday Georgia: Day of National Unity
April 13 Saturday Thailand: Songkran 
April 14 Sunday Thailand: Songkran Festival
April 15 Monday Thailand:Songkran Festival
April 16 Tuesday Thailand:  Songkran Festival
April 18 Thursday Denmark, Norway: Maundy Thursday
April 19 Friday Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, South Africa, Hong Kong, Estonia, Ireland, New Zealand, Latvia, Great Britain, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Finland, Spain, Switzerland, Germany, Hungary, Sweden: Good Friday
April 20 Saturday Hong Kong: The day following Good Friday
April 21 Sunday Estonia, Lithuania, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Hungary, Sweden: Easter
April 22 Monday Armenia, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Croatia, Hong Kong, Italy, Ireland, New Zealand, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Germany, Hungary, Sweden: Easter Monday
Finland: Second Easter Day
South Africa: Family Day
April 23 Tuesday Turkey: National Sovereignty and Children’s Day
April 24 Wednesday Armenia: Genocide Memorial Day
April 25 Thursday Australia, New Zealand: Anzac Day
Portugal: Freedom Day
Italy: Liberation Day
April 26 Friday Bulgaria, Greece, Romania: Orthodox Good Friday
Georgia: Eastern Orthodox Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Georgia: Great Saturday
Slovenia: Resistance Day
Bulgaria: Orthodox Holy Saturday
The Netherlands: King’s Birthday
South Africa: Freedom Day
April 28 Sunday Bulgaria, Georgia, Ukraine: Orthodox Easter Day
April 29 Monday Bulgaria, Greece, Georgia, Romania, Ukraine: Orthodox Easter Monday
Japan: Showa Day
April 30 Tuesday Japan: Public Holiday
 MAY     
 May 01 Wednesday Armenia: Labor Day
Kazakhstan: Kazakhstan People Solidarity
Croatia: International Workers’ Day
Estonia: Spring Day
Austria; Belarus; Belgium; Bulgaria; Czech Republic; South Africa; France; Greece; Hong Kong; Italy; Russia; Latvia; Lithuania; Luxemburg; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Singapore; Slovakia; Spain; Thailand; Turkey; Ukraine; Germany; Hungary; Sweden: Labour Day
Malta: Workers’s Day
Japan: Emperor’s Coronation
Slovenia: May Day
Finland: Vappu
 May 02 Thursday Slovenia: May Day Holiday
Japan: Public Holiday
 May 03 Friday Poland: Constitution Day
Japan: Constitution Memorial Day
 May 04 Saturday  Japan: Greenery Day
 May 05 Sunday Japan: Children’s Day
Lithuania: Mother’s Day
 May 06 Monday Japan: Children’s Day (observed)
Bulgaria: St Georges Day
Latvia: Declaration of Independence Day Holiday
Ireland; Great Britain: May Bank Holiday
 May 07 Tuesday Belarus: Commemoration Day
Kazakhstan: Defenders Day
 May 08 Wednesday Czech Republic: Liberation Day
France: V-E Day
Georgia: Saint Andrew the First-Called Day
Slovakia: Day of victory over fascism
 May 09 Tuesday Armenia; Azerbaijan; Belarus; Kazakhstan; Russia; Ukraine: Victory Day
Georgia: Day of Victory over Fascism
Luxemburg: Europe Day
 May 13 Monday Hong Kong: The Day after Buddhas Birthday
 May 17 Friday Norway: Constitution Day
Denmark: General Prayer Day
 May 19 Sunday Singapore: Vesak Day
Turkey: Commemoration of Ataturk Youth and Sports Day
 May 20 Monday Singapore: Vesak Day Holiday
Thailand: Visakha Bucha Day (observed)
 May 24 Friday Bulgaria: Culture and Literacy Day
 May 26 Sunday Georgia: Independence Day
 May 27 Monday USA: Memorial day
Great Britain: Spring Bank Holiday
 May 28 Tuesday Armenia: Day of the First Republic
Azerbaijan: Republic Day
 May 30 Thursday Austria; Belgium; Denmark; France; Luxemburg; The Netherlands; Norway; Finland; Switzerland; Germany; Sweden: Ascension Day
 JUNE    
 June 01 Saturday Lithuania: Father’s Day
Romania: International Children’s Day
 June 02 Sunday Italy: Republic Day
 June 03 Monday Ireland: June Bank Holiday
New Zealand: Queen’s Birthday
 June 04 Tuesday United Arab Emirates: Eld Al Fitr
Turkey: Ramazan Feast
 June 05 Wednesday United Arab Emirates : Eld Al Fitr Holiday
Singapore: Hari Raya Puasa
Azerbaijan: Ramazan Bayrami
Turkey: Ramazan Feast
 June 06 Thursday Turkey: Ramazan Feast
Azerbaijan: Ramazan Bayrami Holiday
Sweden: National Day
 June 07 Friday Hong Kong: Dragon Boat Festival
Malta: Sette Giugon
 June 09 Sunday Estonia; The Netherlands; Poland; Hungary; Sweden: Pentecost Sunday
 June 10 Monday Austria; Denmark; France; Luxemburg; The Netherlands; Norway; Germany: Whit Monday
Portugal: Portugal Day
Belgium; Hungary: Pentecost Monday
 June 12:  Wednesday Russia: National Day
 June 16 Sunday South Africa: Youth Day
Romania: Orthodox Pentecost
 June 17 Monday Azerbaijan: National Salvation Day Holiday
Romania: Descent of the Holy Spirit
Ukraine: Orthodox Pentecost Monday
Greece: Holy Spirit Monday
South Africa: Public Holiday
 June 20 Thursday Austria; Poland; Portugal: Corpus Christi
Croatia: Corpus Day
 June 21 Friday Finland; Sweden: Midsummer Eve
 June 22 Saturday Finland; Sweden: Midsummer Day
Croatia: Anti-Fascist Struggle Day
 June 23 Sunday Estonia: Victory Day
Luxemburg: National Day
Latvia: Midsummer Eve
 June 24 Monday Estonia; Latvia; Lithuania: St. John’s Day
 June 25 Tuesday Croatia; Slovenia: Statehood Day
 June 26 Wednesday Azerbaijan: Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
 June 28 Friday Ukraine: Constitution Day
 June 29 Saturday Malta: Saint Peter and Saint Paul
 JULY    
 July 01 Monday Hong Kong: Special Administration Region (SAR) Day
Canada: Canada Day
 July 03 Wednesday Belarus: Independence Day
 July 04 Thursday USA: Independence Day
 July 05 Friday Armenia: Constitution Day
Czech Republic; Slovakia: St Cyril and Methodius Day
 July 06 Saturday Czech Republic: Jan Hus Day
Lithuania: Anniversary of the Coronation of King Mindaugas
 July 08 Monday Kazakhstan: Capital City Day Holiday
 July 14 Sunday France: Bastille Day
 July 15 Monday Japan: Marine Day
Turkey: Democracy and National Solidarity Day
 July 16 Tuesday Thailand: Asahna Bucha Day
 July 21 Sunday Belgium: Independence Day
 July 29 Monday Thailand: H.M. King’s Birthday (observed)
 AUGUST    
 August 01 Thursday Switzerland: National Day
 August 05 Monday Ireland: August Bank Holiday
Croatia: Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day
 August 09 Friday Singapore: National Day
South Africa: National Women’s Day
 August 10 Saturday United Arab Emirates : Arafat (Haj) Day
 August 11 Sunday United Arab Emirates: Eld Al Adha
Japan: Mountain Day
Singapore: Hari Raya Haji
 August 12 Monday Singapore: Hari Raya Haji Holiday
Japan: Mountain Day (observed) 
Thailand: H.M. Queens Birthday Holiday
Kazakhstan: Kurban Ait 
United Arab Emirates: Elf Al Adha Holiday
Azerbaijan: Gurban Bayrami 
Turkey: Kurban Bayrami
 August 13 Tuesday Azerbaijan: Gurban Bayrami Holiday
Turkey: Kurban Bayrami Holiday
 August 14  Wednesday Turkey: Kurban Bayrami Holiday
 August 15 Thursday Turkey: Kurban Bayrami Holiday
Austria; Belgium; France; Greece; Lithuania; Luxemburg; Malta; Poland; Portugal; Slovenia; Spain: Assumption Day
Romania: St Marys Day
Italy: Ferragosto
Croatia: Assumption of Mary
 August 19 Monday Estonia: Independence Restoration Day
Hungary: Public Holiday
 August 20 Tuesday Hungary: Saint Stephens Day
 August 24 Saturday Ukraine: Independence Day
 August 26 Monday Ukraine: Independence Day Holiday
 August 28 Wednesday Georgia: Saint Mary’s Day
 August 29 Thursday Slovakia: Slovak National Uprising anniversary
 August 30 Friday Kazakhstan: Constitution Day
Turkey: Victory Day
 August 31 Saturday United Arab Emirates : Nijri New Years Day
 SEPTEMBER    
 September 01 Sunday Slovakia: Slovak Constitution Day
 September 02 Monday Canada: Labour Day
USA: Labor Day
 September 06 Friday Bulgaria: Unification Day 
 September 08 Sunday Malta: Feast of Our Lady of Victories
 September 14 Saturday Hong Kong: Day after mid Autumn festival
 September 15 Sunday Slovakia: Day of Our Lady of Sorrows
 September 16 Monday Armenia: Exaltation of the Holy Cross 
Japan:Respect for the Aged Day  
 September 21 Saturday  Armenia; Malta: Independence Day
 September 22 Sunday Bulgaria: Independence Day
 September 23 Monday Bulgaria: Independence Day Holiday
Japan: Autumnal Equinox Day
 September 24 Tuesday South Africa: Heritage Day 
 September 28 Saturday Czech Republic: St Wenceslas Day 
 OCTOBER    
 October 01 Tuesday Hong Kong: National Day
 October 03 Thursday Germany: German Unity Day
 October 05 Saturday Portugal: Republic Day
 October 07 Monday Hong Kong: Chung Yeung Festival 
 October 08 Tuesday Croatia: Independence Day
 October 12 Saturday Spain: Hispanic Day 
 October 14 Monday Georgia: Day of Svetitskovloba
Thailand: The passing of King Bhumibol (observed)
Ukraine: Day of the Defender of Ukraine
Japan: Health-Sports Day
 October 19 Saturday Estonia: Ethnicity Day
 October 23 Wednesday Thailand: Chulalongkorn Day
Hungary: Republic Day
October 26 Saturday Austria: National Day
October 27 Sunday Singapore: Deepavali
October 28 Monday Singapore: Deepavali Holiday
Czech Republic: Foundation of the independent Czechoslovak State
Ireland: October Bank Holiday
New Zealand: Labour Day
Greece: The Ochi day
October 29 Tuesday Turkey: Republic Day
October 31 Thursday Slovenia: Reformation Day
NOVEMBER    
November 01 Friday Austria; Belgium; France; Croatia; Italy; Lithuania; Luxemburg; Poland; Portugal; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain; Hungary: All Saints’ Day
November 02 Saturday Finland; Sweden: All Saints’ Day
November 03 Sunday Japan: Culture Day
November 04 Monday Japan: Culture Day( observed)
Russia: Day of Unity
November 07 Thursday Belarus: October Revolution Day
November 09 Saturday United Arab Emirates: Prophet Muhammad’s birthday
November 11 Monday Azerbaijan: Flag Day Holiday
Poland: Independence Day
Belgium; France: Armistice Day
November 17 Sunday Czech Republic; Slovakia: Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
November 18 Monday Latvia: Latvian National Day
November 23 Saturday Georgia: Saint George’s Day
Japan: Labour Thanksgiving Day
November 28 Thursday USA: Thanksgiving
November 30 Saturday United Arab Emirates: Martyrs’ Day
Romania: Feast of St Andrew
 DECEMBER    
 December 01 Sunday Portugal: Restoration of Independence
Romania: National Day
 December 02 Monday United Arab Emirates: National Day
Kazakhstan: First President’s Day (observed)
 December 05 Thursday Thailand: King Bhumibol’s Birthday
 December 06 Friday Finland: Independence day
Spain: Constitution Day
 December 08 Sunday Austria; Italy; Malta; Portugal; Spain: Immaculate Conception Day
 December 10 Tuesday Thailand: Constitution Day
 December 13 Friday Malta: Republic Day
December 16 Monday Kazakhstan: Kazakhstan Independence Day
South Africa: Day of Reconciliation 
December 17 Tuesday Kazakhstan: Kazakhstan Independence Holiday
December 24 Tuesday Hungary: Public Holiday
Belarus; Bulgaria; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Lithuania; Slovakia; Finland; Sweden: Christmas Eve
December 25 Wednesday USA; Austria; Australia; Belgium; Bulgaria; Czech Republic; Denmark; South Africa’ France; Greece; Croatia; Hong Kong; Estonia; Italy; Ireland; New Zealand; Canada; Latvia; Great Britain; Lithuania; Luxemburg; Malta; The Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Singapore; Slovakia; Slovenia; Finland; Spain; Switzerland; Germany; Hungary; Sweden: Christmas Day
Ukraine: Catholic Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday Austria; Czech Republic; Croatia; Italy; Ireland; Luxemburg; The Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Slovakia; Germany: St. Stephen’s Day
Estonia; New Zealand; Great Britain: Boxing Day
Hong Kong: The first weekday after Christmas Day
Greece: Synaxis of the Mother of God
Slovenia: Independence and Unity Day
Bulgaria; Denmark; Latvia; Lithuania; Romania; Finland; Hungary; Sweden: Second Day of Christmas
South Africa: Day of Good Will
December 27 Friday Hungary: Public Holiday
December 31 Tuesday Azerbaijan: World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day
Armenia; Latvia; Thailand; Sweden: New Year’s Eve