International Public Holidays 2020

January


01.01.2020. Wednesday International public holiday (Check information locally):
    Cuba: Triumph of the Revolution
    Czech Republic: Restoration Day of the Independent Czech State
    Haiti: Independence Day
    Slovakia: Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic
    Sudan: Independence Day
    Taiwan: Republic Day
02.01.2020. Thursday Bhutan: Winter Solstice
    Cuba: Victory Day
    Haiti: Ancestry Day
    Saint Kitts and Nevis: Carnival Day
    Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Mauritius, Montenegro, New Zealand, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovenia: Day after New Year's Day
03.01.2020. Friday Armenia, Azerbaijan, Russia, Seychelles: New Year's Holiday
    Burkina Faso: Revolution Day
04.01.2020. Saturday Armenia: New Year's Holiday
    DR Congo: Day of the Martyrs
    Myanmar: Independence Day
05.01.2020. Sunday Armenia: Christmas Eve
06.01.2020. Monday Armenia, Lebanon: Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
    Andorra, Austria, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Finland, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Liechtenstein, Poland, Puerto Rico, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, US Virgin Islands, Vatican City, Venezuela: Epiphany
    Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova Montenegro, North Macedonia, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine: Orthodox Christmas Holiday
    Azerbaijan: New Year's Holiday
    Iraq: Iraqi Army Day
    Italy: La Befana
07.01.2020. Tuesday Egypt, Sudan: Coptic Christmas
    Cambodia: Victory over Genocide Day
    Ghana: Constitution Day
08.01.2020. Wednesday Russia: Orthodox Christmas Holiday
09.01.2020. Thursday Panama: Martyr's Day
10.01.2020. Friday Bahamas: Majority Rule Day
    Benin: Traditional Day
    Sri Lanka: Duruthu Full Moon Poya
11.01.2020. Saturday Morocco: Proclamation of Independence
    Nepal: Prithvi Jayanti
12.01.2020. Sunday Algeria: Yennayer
    Tanzania: Zanzibar Revolution Day
    Turkmenistan: Memorial Day
13.01.2020. Monday Cape Verde: Democracy Day
    Japan: Coming-of-age Day
14.01.2020. Tuesday Tunisia: Revolution and Youth Day
16.01.2020. Thursday DR Congo: Heroe's Day
17.01.2020. Friday DR Congo: Heroe's Day
19.01.2020. Sunday Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia: Orthodox Epiphany
20.01.2020. Monday American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands, USA: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau: National Heroes' Day
    Azerbaijan: Martyrs' Day
    Ethiopia: Orthodox Epiphany
    Malawi: John Chilembwe Day
    Mali: Army Day
21.01.2020. Tuesday Barbados: Errol Barrow Day
    Dominican Republic: Lady of Altagracia
22.01.2020. Wednesday Bolivia: Plurinational State Foundation Day
    Cayman Islands: National Heroes' Day
23.01.2020. Thursday Taiwan: Lunar New Year Holiday
    Vietnam: Tet Holiday
24.01.2020. Friday China, Macau, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
    Romania: Unification Day
    South Korea: Korean New Year Holiday
    Vietnam: Tet Eve
 25.01.2020.  Saturday Brunei, China, East Timor, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macau, Malaysia, Mauritius, Philippines, Singapore, Suriname, Taiwan, Thailand: Chinese New Year
    Aruba: Betico Croes Day
    Bhutan: Traditional Day of Offering
    Egypt: Revolution Day
    Mongolia: Tsagaan Sar
    Vietnam: Tet Nguyen Dan
26.01.2020. Sunday Brunei, China, Macau, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
    Bhutan: Losar
    Dominican Republic: Juan Pablo Duarte Day
    India: Republic Day
    Mongolia: Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    South Korea: Korean New Year Holiday
    Uganda: NRM Liberation Day
    Vietnam: Tet Holiday
27.01.2020. Monday China, Hong Kong, Macau, Singapore, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
    Australia: Australia Day (in lieu)
    Monaco: Saint Dévote's Day
    Mongolia: Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    Vietnam: Tet Holiday
28.01.2020. Tuesday China, Macau, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
    Armenia: National Army Day
    Vietnam: Tet Holiday
29.01.2020. Wednesday China, Macau, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
    Iran: Martyrdom Of Hazrat Fatimah
    Vietnam: Tet Holiday
30.01.2020. Thursday China: Chinese New Year Holiday

February


01.02.2020. Saturday Mauritius: Abolition of Slavery
    Rwanda: Heroes' Day
02.02.2020. Sunday Liechtenstein: Candlemas
03.02.2020. Monday Mexico: Constitution Day
    Mozambique: Heroes' Day
    Rwanda: Heroes' Day (in lieu)
    São Tomé and Príncipe: Martyrs Day
04.02.2020. Tuesday Angola: Liberation Day
    Sri Lanka: National Day
05.02.2020. Wednesday Burundi: Unity Day
    Pakistan: Kashmir Solidarity Day
    San Marino: Liberation Day
06.02.2020. Thursday New Zealand: Waitangi Day
07.02.2020. Friday Grenada: Independence Day
08.02.2020. Saturday Mauritius: Thaipoosam Cavadee
    Slovenia: Prešeren day
    Sri Lanka: Navam Full Moon Poya
09.02.2020. Sunday Lebanon: St. Maroun Day
10.02.2020. Monday Malta: Feast of St. Paul's shipwreck
    Thailand: Makha Bucha (in lieu)
11.02.2020. Tuesday Cameroon: Youth Day
    Iran: Islamic Revolution Day
    Japan: National Foundation Day
    Liberia: Armed Forces Day
    Qatar: National Sports Day
    Vatican City: Lateran Treaty Day
12.02.2020. Wednesday Myanmar: Union Day
14.02.2020. Friday Lebanon: Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
15.02.2020. Saturday Afghanistan: Liberation Day
    Serbia: Sovereignty Day of Serbia
16.02.2020. Sunday Lithuania: Restoration of the State Day
    Uganda: Archbishop Janani Luwum Day
17.02.2020. Monday Kosovo: Independence Day
    Libya: February 17th Revolution
    Puerto Rico: National Heroes' Day
    Serbia: Sovereignty Day of Serbia Holiday
18.02.2020. Tuesday Gambia: Independence Day
21.02.2020. Friday Bangladesh: Language Martyrs' Day
    Bhutan: Birth Anniversary Of His Majesty the King
    Vanuatu: Father Lini Day
    Zimbabwe: Robert Mugabe National Youth Day
22.02.2020. Saturday Bhutan: Birth Anniversary Of His Majesty the King Holiday
    Saint Lucia: Independence Day
23.02.2020. Sunday Kyrgyzstan, Russia: Defence of the Fatherland Day
    Bhutan: Birth Anniversary Of His Majesty the King
    Guyana: Republic Day
    Japan: The Emperor's Birthday
24.02.2020. Monday Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Curaçao, Dominica, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Panama, Uruguay, Venezuela: Carnival Monday
    Kyrgyzstan, Russia: Defence of the Fatherland Day
    Brazil: Carnival
    Brunei: National Day Holiday (in lieu)
    Estonia: Independence Day
    Guyana: Republic Day Holiday
    Japan: The Emperor's Birthday Holiday
25.02.2020. Tuesday Andorra, Angola, Bolivia, Dominica, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Liechtenstein, Panama, Portugal, Uruguay, Venezuela: Mardi Gras
    Argentina: Carnival Tuesday
    Brazil: Carnival
    Kuwait: National Day
    Philippines: People Power Revolution
    Suriname: Day of Liberation and Innovation
26.02.2020. Wednesday Cayman Islands, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Panama: Ash Wednesday
    Kuwait: Liberation Day
    Paraguay: Day of Heroes
27.02.2020. Thursday Dominican Republic: Independence Day
28.02.2020. Friday Taiwan: Peace Memorial Day
CUSTOMER SERVICE

(+371) 6700 0444

9:30 - 17:00

Monday - Friday

local time GMT +02:00