International Public Holidays 2020

January


01.01.2020. Wednesday International public holiday (Check information locally):
02.01.2020. Thursday Kazakhstan, Russia, Rwanda, United Kingdom (regional): Day after New Year's Day
03.01.2020. Friday Russia: New Year's Holiday
06.01.2020. Monday Germany, Poland, Switzerland: Epiphany
    Belarus, Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine: Orthodox Christmas Holiday
08.01.2020. Wednesday Russia: Orthodox Christmas Holiday
13.01.2020. Monday Japan: Coming-of-age Day
20.01.2020. Monday USA: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
24.01.2020. Friday China, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
25.01.2020. Saturday China, Hong Kong, Taiwan: Chinese New Year
26.01.2020. Sunday China, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
27.01.2020. Monday China, Hong Kong, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
28.01.2020. Tuesday China, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
29.01.2020. Wednesday China, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
30.01.2020. Thursday China: Chinese New Year Holiday

February


11.02.2020. Tuesday Japan: National Foundation Day
16.02.2020. Sunday Lithuania: Restoration of the State Day
23.02.2020. Sunday Russia: Defence of the Fatherland Day
    Japan: The Emperor's Birthday
24.02.2020. Monday Russia: Defence of the Fatherland Day
    Estonia: Independence Day
    Japan: The Emperor's Birthday Holiday

March


08.03.2020. Sunday Belarus, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan: Women's Day
09.03.2020. Monday Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine: Women's Day (in lieu)
20.03.2020. Friday Japan: Vernal Equinox Day
21.03.2020. Saturday Tajikistan, Uzbekistan: Eid Norooz
    Kazakhstan: Nauryz
22.03.2020. Sunday Tajikistan: Nevruz
    Kazakhstan: Nauryz Holiday
23.03.2020. Monday Tajikistan: Navruz
    Kazakhstan: Nauryz Holiday
24.03.2020. Tuesday Kazakhstan: Nauryz Holiday
    Tajikistan: Navruz

April


02.04.2020. Thursday Taiwan: Ching Ming Festival Holiday
03.04.2020. Friday Taiwan: Children's Day (in lieu)
04.04.2020. Saturday China, Hong Kong Ching Ming Festival
05.04.2020. Sunday Taiwan: Ching Ming
09.04.2020. Thursday Denmark, Norway: Maundy Thursday
10.04.2020. Friday International: Good Friday
12.04.2020. Sunday International: Easter Sunday
13.04.2020. Monday International: Easter
19.04.2020. Sunday International: Orthodox Easter Day
23.04.2020. Thursday Turkey: National Sovereignty and Children's Day
28.04.2020. Tuesday Belarus: Commemoration Day
29.04.2020. Wednesday Japan: Showa Day
30.04.2020. Thursday Hong Kong: The Birthday of the Buddha

May


01.05.2020. Friday International: Labour Day
    Kazakhstan: Kazakhstan's People Solidarity Holiday
02.05.2020. Saturday International: Labour Day
03.05.2020. Sunday Japan: Constitution Memorial Day
    Poland: Constitution Day
04.05.2020. Monday Japan: Greenery Day
    Latvia: Declaration of Independence Day
05.05.2020. Tuesday Japan: Children's Day
06.05.2020. Wednesday Japan: Constitution Memorial Day
07.05.2020. Thursday Kazakhstan: Defender's Day
08.05.2020. Friday United Kingdom: Early May Bank Holiday
    Denmark: Prayer Day
09.05.2020 Saturday Belarus, Kazakhstan, Poland, Russia, Ukraine: Victory Day
11.05.2020. Monday Russia: Victory Day (in lieu)
17.05.2020. Sunday Norway: Constitution Day
19.05.2020. Tuesday Turkey: Commemoration of Ataturk, Youth and Sports Day
21.05.2020. Thursday International: Ascension Day
23.05.2020. Saturday International: Eid Al Fitr
24.05.2020. Sunday International: Eid Al Fitr
25.05.2020. Monday International: Id-Ul-Fitr
    USA: Memorial Day
    United Kingdom: Spring Bank Holiday
26.05.2020. Tuesday International: Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
27.05.2020. Wednesday International: Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
28.05.2020. Thursday International: Eid Al Fitr Holiday
31.05.2020. Sunday International: Whit Sunday

June


01.06.2020. Monday Uzbekistan: International Children's Day
    International: Whit Monday
05.06.2020. Friday Denmark: Danish Constitution Day
06.06.2020. Saturday Sweden: National Day
08.06.2020. Monday Ukraine: Orthodox Pentecost Monday
11.06.2020. Thursday International: Corpus Christi
12.06.2020. Friday Russia: Russia Day
19.06.2020. Friday Sweden: Midsummer Eve
20.06.2020. Saturday Sweden: Midsummer Day
22.06.2020. Monday Latvia: Midsummer Eve (Bridge Day)
23.06.2020. Tuesday Estonia: Victory Day
    Latvia: Midsummer Eve
24.06.2020. Wednesday Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania: St. John's Day
25.06.2020. Thursday China: Dragon Boat Festival
26.06.2020. Friday China: Dragon Boat Festival Holiday
27.06.2020. Saturday Tajikistan: National Unity Day
28.06.2020. Sunday Tajikistan: National Unity Day Holiday
29.06.2020. Monday Ukraine: Constitution Day (in lieu)

July


01.07.2020. Wednesday Canada: Canada Day
03.07.2020. Friday Belarus: Independence Day
04.07.2020. Saturday USA: Independence Day
06.07.2020. Monday Kazakhstan: Capital City Day
    Lithuania: Anniversary of the Coronation of King Mindaugas
15.07.2020. Wednesday Turkey: Democracy and National Solidarity Day
23.07.2020. Thursday Japan: Marine Day
24.07.2020. Friday Japan: Health-Sports Day

August


01.08.2020. Saturday Switzerland: National Day
03.08.2020. Monday Turkey: Eid Al Adha Holiday
10.08.2020. Monday Japan: Mountain Day
15.08.2020. Saturday International: Assumption Day
20.08.2020. Thursday Estonia: Independence Restoration Day
24.08.2020. Monday Ukraine: Independence Day
30.08.2020. Sunday Turkey: Victory Day
    Kazakhstan: Constitution Day Holiday

September


01.09.2020. Tuesday Uzbekistan: Independence Day
07.09.2020. Monday USA, Canada: Labor Day
09.09.2020. Wednesday Tajikistan: Independence Day
21.09.2020. Monday Japan: Respect for the Aged Day
22.09.2020. Tuesday Japan: Autumnal Equinox Day

October


01.10.2020. Thursday China: Chinese National Day
    China: Mid Autumn Festival
    Uzbekistan: Teacher's Day
02.10.2020. Friday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
03.10.2020. Saturday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
04.10.2020. Sunday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
05.10.2020. Monday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
06.10.2020. Tuesday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
07.10.2020. Wednesday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
08.10.2020. Thursday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
14.10.2020. Wednesday Ukraine: Day of the Defender
17.10.2020. Saturday Estonia: Ethnicity day
26.10.2020. Monday Austria: National Day
29.10.2020. Thursday International: Prophet Muhammad’s birthday
    Turkey: Republic Day

November


01.11.2020. Sunday International: All Saints' Day
03.11.2020. Tuesday Japan: Culture Day
04.11.2020. Wednesday Russia: Day of Unity
06.11.2020. Friday Tajikistan: Constitution Day
07.11.2020. Saturday Belarus: October Revolution Day
11.11.2020. Wednesday Poland: Independence Day
18.11.2020. Wednesday Latvia: National Day
23.11.2020. Monday Japan: Labour Thanksgiving Day
26.11.2020. Thursday USA: Thanksgiving

December


01.12.2020. Tuesday Kazakhstan: First President's Day
08.12.2020. Tuesday International: Immaculate Conception Day
    Uzbekistan: Constitution Day
16.12.2020. Wednesday Kazakhstan: Independence Day
17.12.2020. Thursday Kazakhstan: Independence Day Holiday
18.12.2020. Friday Kazakhstan: Independence Day Holiday
24.12.2020. Thursday International: Christmas Eve
25.12.2020. Friday International: Christmas Day
26.12.2020. Saturday International: Second Day of Christmas
    International: St. Stephen's Day
28.12.2020. Monday International: Boxing Day (in lieu)
    International: Second Day of Christmas (in lieu)
31.12.2020. Thursday International: New Year's Eve
CUSTOMER SERVICE

(+371) 6700 0444

9:30 - 17:00

Monday - Friday

local time GMT +02:00

Try out the new Internet Banking!

Improved functionality, increased user friendliness as well as updated security solutions.

FIND OUT Arrow blue