ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

International Public Holidays 2022

January


01.01.2022. Saturday International public holiday (Check information locally):
02.01.2022. Sunday Kazakhstan, Russia, Rwanda, United Kingdom (regional): Day after New Year's Day
03.01.2022. Monday Russia: New Year's Holiday
06.01.2022. Thursday Germany, Poland, Switzerland: Epiphany
07.01.2022. Friday Belarus, Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine: Orthodox Christmas Holiday
10.01.2022. Monday Japan: Coming-of-age Day
17.01.2022. Monday USA: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
31.01.2022. Monday China, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday

February


01.02.2022. Tuesday China, Hong Kong, Taiwan: Chinese New Year
02.02.2022. Wednesday China, Hong Kong, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
03.02.2022. Thursday China, Hong Kong, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
04.02.2022. Friday China, Taiwan: Chinese New Year Holiday
11.02.2022. Friday Japan: National Foundation Day
16.02.2022. Wednesday Lithuania: Restoration of the State Day
23.02.2022. Wednesday

Russia: Defence of the Fatherland Day

Japan: The Emperor's Birthday

24.02.2022. Thursday Estonia: Independence Day

March


08.03.2022. Tuesday Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan: Women's Day
20.03.2022. Sunday Japan: Vernal Equinox Day
21.03.2022. Monday

Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan: Navruz

22.03.2022. Tuesday

Tajikistan, Kazakhstan: Navruz

23.03.2022. Wednesday

Tajikistan, Kazakhstan: Navruz

24.03.2022. Thursday

Tajikistan, Kazakhstan: Navruz

April


04.04.2022. Monday Taiwan: Children's Day
05.04.2022. Tuesday China, Hong Kong, Taiwan Ching Ming Festival
14.04.2022. Thursday Denmark, Norway: Maundy Thursday
15.04.2022.  Friday International: Good Friday
17.04.2022.  Sunday International: Easter Sunday
18.04.2022. Monday International: Easter Monday
23.04.2022.  Saturday Turkey: National Sovereignty and Children's Day
24.04.2022. Sunday International: Orthodox Easter Day
29.04.2022. Friday Japan: Showa Day

May


01.05.2022. Sunday

International: Labour Day

Kazakhstan: Kazakhstan's People Solidarity Holiday

03.05.2022. Tuesday

Japan: Constitution Memorial Day

Poland: Constitution Day

International: Eid Al Fitr

04.05.2022. Wednesday

Japan: Greenery Day

Latvia: Declaration of Independence Day

05.05.2022. Thursday Japan: Children's Day
07.05.2022. Saturday Kazakhstan: Defender's Day
08.05.2022. Sunday Hong Kong: The Birthday of the Buddha
09.05.2022. Monday Belarus, Kazakhstan, Poland, Russia, Ukraine: Victory Day
13.05.2022. Friday Denmark: Prayer Day
17.05.2022. Tuesday Norway: Constitution Day
19.05.2022. Thursday Turkey: Commemoration of Ataturk, Youth and Sports Day
26.05.2022. Thursday International: Ascension Day
30.05.2022. Monday USA: Memorial Day

June


01.06.2022. Wednesday Uzbekistan: International Children's Day
02.06.2022.  Thursday United Kingdom: Early May Bank Holiday
03.06.2022. Friday China: Dragon Boat Festival
05.06.2022. Sunday

Denmark: Danish Constitution Day

International: Whit Sunday

06.06.2022. Monday

International: Whit Monday

Sweden: National Day

12.06.2022. Sunday Russia: Russia Day
13.06.2022. Monday Ukraine: Orthodox Pentecost Monday
16.06.2022. Thursday International: Corpus Christi
23.06.2022. Thursday

Latvia: Midsummer Eve

Estonia: Victory Day

24.06.2022. Friday

Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania: St. John's Day

Sweden: Midsummer Eve

25.06.2022. Saturday Sweden: Midsummer Day
27.06.2022. Monday Tajikistan: National Unity Day
28.06.2022. Tuesday Ukraine: Constitution Day

July


01.07.2022. Friday Canada: Canada Day
03.07.2022. Sunday Belarus: Independence Day
04.07.2022. Monday USA: Independence Day
06.07.2022. Wednesday

Kazakhstan: Capital City Day

Lithuania: Anniversary of the Coronation of King Mindaugas

09.07.2022. Saturday Turkey: Eid Al Adha Holiday
15.07.2022. Friday Turkey: Democracy and National Solidarity Day
18.07.2022. Monday Japan: Marine Day

August


01.08.2022. Monday Switzerland: National Day
11.08.2022. Thursday Japan: Mountain Day
15.08.2022. Monday International: Assumption Day
20.08.2022. Saturday Estonia: Independence Restoration Day
24.08.2022. Wednesday Ukraine: Independence Day
30.08.2022. Tuesday

Turkey: Victory Day

Kazakhstan: Constitution Day Holiday

September


01.09.2022. Thursday Uzbekistan: Independence Day
05.09.2022. Monday USA, Canada: Labor Day
09.09.2022. Friday Tajikistan: Independence Day
10.09.2022. Saturday China: Mid-Autumn Festival
19.09.2022. Monday Japan: Respect for the Aged Day
23.09.2022. Monday Japan: Autumnal Equinox Day

October


01.10.2022. Saturday

China: Chinese National Day

Uzbekistan: Teacher's Day

02.10.2022. Sunday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
03.10.2022. Monday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
04.10.2022. Tuesday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
05.10.2022. Wednesday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
06.10.2022. Thursday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
07.10.2022. Friday China: Chinese National Day Holiday
09.10.2022. Sunday International: Prophet Muhammad’s birthday
10.10.2022. Monday Japan: Health-Sports Day
14.10.2022. Friday Ukraine: Day of the Defender
15.10.2022. Saturday Estonia: Ethnicity day
26.10.2022. Wednesday Austria: National Day
29.10.2022. Saturday Turkey: Republic Day

November


01.11.2022. Tuesday International: All Saints' Day
03.11.2022. Thursday Japan: Culture Day
04.11.2022. Friday Russia: Day of Unity
06.11.2022. Sunday Tajikistan: Constitution Day
07.11.2022. Monday Belarus: October Revolution Day
11.11.2022. Friday Poland: Independence Day
18.11.2022. Friday Latvia: National Day
23.11.2022. Wednesday Japan: Labour Thanksgiving Day
24.11.2022. Thursday USA: Thanksgiving

December


01.12.2022. Thursday Kazakhstan: First President's Day
08.12.2022. Thursday

International: Immaculate Conception Day

Uzbekistan: Constitution Day

16.12.2021. Friday Kazakhstan: Independence Day
17.12.2022. Saturday Kazakhstan: Independence Day Holiday
19.12.2022. Monday Kazakhstan: Independence Day Holiday
24.12.2022. Saturday International: Christmas Eve
25.12.2022. Sunday International: Christmas Day
26.12.2022. Monday

International: Second Day of Christmas

International: St. Stephen's Day

International: Boxing Day

31.12.2022. Saturday International: New Year's Eve
CUSTOMER SERVICE

(+371) 6700 0444

9:30 - 17:00

Monday - Friday

local time GMT +02:00